ARIZONA INDEPENDENT SCHEDULING ADMINISTRATOR ASSOCIATION

Annual Meeting of Members September 10, 2002, 10:00 a.m.

Holiday Inn Select Airport Hotel, Conference Room #T1 4300 East Washington Street, Phoenix, Arizona

DRAFT MINUTES

I. Welcome and Introductions

Members' Chair, Kevin Higgins, was unable to attend the meeting. In his place, Larry Huff called the meeting to order at 10:10 a.m. Members and guests were welcomed and introduced.

Present: Stacy Aguayo, Ed Beck, Thomas Broderick, Keith Cardillo, Resal Craven, Peggy Drumm, Charles Emerson, Andrew Gregorich, Steven Henry, Larry Huff, Barbara Jost, David Madden, Glenn Martin, Mike McElrath, Theresa Mead, Gary Mirich, Bill Murphy, Greg Patterson, Alan Propper, Patrick J. Sanderson, Brian Walker, John Wallace, and Ray Williamson.

II. Member Class Meetings

A quorum was established in three of the five classes, thus establishing the required quorum to hold the Annual Members' Meeting. Larry Huff reviewed the meeting process and agenda. At Mr. Huff's request, Steve Henry reviewed the procedures for voting and for filling Board vacancies according to the Az ISA By-Laws.

At Mr. Huff's direction, the members moved into class groups, at which time Class Chairs and Board Representatives were elected. The Class Chairs then elected a Members' Chair. Members were elected to vacant positions, as follows:

Transmission Facilities Providers Class:

- Class Chair: Larry Huff, Southwest Transmission Cooperative, Inc.
- Board Rep (term 9/02-9/04): Ed Beck, Tucson Electric Cooperative Company

Local Load Serving Entities Class:

• No Quorum

Aggregators Class:

• No Quorum

Independent Generators and Wholesale Power Marketers Class:

- Class Chair: Thomas Broderick, PG&E National Energy Group
- Board Rep (term 9/01-9/03): Theresa Mead, Constellation NewEnergy
- Board Rep (term 9/02-9/04): Brian Walker, Reliant Energy

End Users Class:

- Class Chair: Kevin Higgins, Arizonans for Electric Choice and Competition
- Board Rep (term 9/02-9/04): Andrew D. Gregorich, ASARCO Inc.

Members Chair: Kevin Higgins, Arizonans for Electric Choice and Competition

(**Note:** A current list of the Board of Directors, based on the Annual Members' Meeting and the subsequent actions at the September 10 Regular Board Meeting, is attached to the minutes of the Board Meeting.)

III. Az ISA Status Report

Patrick J. Sanderson, Acting Executive Director, presented a report on the status of the Az ISA, which included a review of Az ISA milestones for September 2001 through August 2002, the upcoming year September 2002 through August 2003, the balance sheet for July 31, 2002, and the budget/cash flow projections for 2002.

IV. Adjourn

There being no further business, Larry Huff adjourned the meeting at 10:50 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted

Peggy A. Drumm, Acting Corporate Secretary

ARIZONA INDEPENDENT SCHEDULING ADMINISTRATOR ASSOCIATION

Annual Meeting of Members September 10, 2002 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM (Registration 9:30 –10:00 AM)

Holiday Inn Select Airport Hotel Conference Room #T1 4300 East Washington Street Phoenix, Arizona

AGENDA

I. Welcome and Introductions

Kevin Higgins, Members Chair

- II. Member Class Meetings
 - Determine Quorums
 - Each Member Class Elects Member Class Chairs
 - Class Chairs Elect Members' Chair
 - Each Member Class Elects Board Representative(s)
- III. Az ISA Status Report

Patrick J. Sanderson, Acting Executive Director

IV. Adjourn